Skip to content ↓
Buckfastleigh Primary School

Buckfastleigh Primary School

Governance - Hub Advisory Board (HAB)


Members are appointed to make sure that the Trust is fulfilling its aims, following its vision and abiding by the law.


Trustees are strategic in ensuring the objectives are upheld, monitoring the effectiveness of individual schools, ensuring schools are performing to the best of their ability and that they receive the support they require. Trustees oversee financial security and check that the Trust is legally compliant.

Hub Advisory Board Members

Our school is pleased to be working as part of Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST). From 1 January 2023 schools in WeST belong to one of four Hubs, as shown below. Each Hub is supported by a Hub Advisory Board (HAB) which serves to provide a connection between the Trustees, schools and their communities. HABs meet three times a year to consider reports from executive leaders and matters arising from HAB members’ visits to school. After each HAB meeting the Chair and Vice-Chair of the HAB meet with CEO and Chair of Trust, ensuring a flow of local knowledge and oversight from the HAB to the trust board.

Our governance model is made of several elements as shown below: 

Further information is available on the WeST website: click here.

Ashburton Primary School Callington Community College Coombe Dean School Austin Farm Academy
Buckfastleigh Primary School Ermington Primary School Morley Meadow Primary School Boringdon Primary School
South Dartmoor Community College Holbeton Primary School Oreston Community Academy Chaddlewood Primary School
Stowford School Ivybridge Community College Plymstock School Eggbuckland Community College
Woodlands Park Primary School Manor Primary School Sherford Vale School Glen Park Primary School
Yealmpton Primary School Ugborough Primary School Wembury Primary School Hele’s School
      Plympton St Maurice Primary School
      Woodford Primary School

Richard Woodland 

Nat Parnell 

Sue Costello

Nathan Kemp 


Details of individual HAB members can be found on the WeST website at Westcountry Schools Trust – Hub Advisory Board Members (


The chair for our HAB, is Dominic Course.